A gym CRM is the part of the software that keeps your leads: the person who filled in the trial-class form, the parent who texted you, the visitor who came once and never came back. In several programs it is not in the plan you see advertised. For a school with 80 active students, the plan that includes lead follow-up and texting costs $89 to $348+ a month, depending on the program, at the published 2026 prices.
What each program includes, and from which plan
One row per program, cheapest first, at 80 active members and one location. Each row says what that vendor's own pricing page states about lead tools and texting. Where a page says nothing, the table says so: we do not fill the gap with a guess.
| Program, and the plan | Lead tools | Texting | Per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| GymMasterFoundation (up to 100 members) | Tasks, automations, email | Per-message fee, set by region | $89 |
| Martialytics51–100 students | Every feature; leads are free | Not stated | $99 |
| GymdeskSmall gym (up to 100 members) | Lead management, automations, landing pages | Listed, no price shown | $125 |
| KicksiteUp to 100 students | Lead forms, landing pages, prospect flows | One-way texting free | $149 |
| MyStudioGrowth | CRM in all plans; automations from Growth | Paid add-on | $159 |
| Spark MembershipThe single plan | Martial arts CRM, trial pipelines | Two-way SMS | $199 |
| PushPressGrow (not included in the free plan) | Full CRM, in the separate Grow product | Email, text, WhatsApp | $329 |
| Zen PlannerUltimate | CRM and automation only in Ultimate | Email and text campaigns | from $348 |
Gymdesk is its price without Gymdesk Payments; with it, it is $25–40 cheaper. "From" means the vendor publishes a starting price for the plan and quotes the rest.
What each page says, in full
- GymMaster: Tasks, automations and email in every plan. Texting: In every plan, billed per message at a flat rate that depends on your region.
- Martialytics: Every feature on every tier; leads and inactive students are free. Texting: Unlimited email is stated; texting is not stated on the pricing page.
- Gymdesk: Lead management, automations, landing pages, referrals and reviews, in every plan. Texting: Listed as a feature of every plan; no per-message price on the pricing page.
- Kicksite: Lead capture forms, landing pages and automated messaging flows for prospects. Texting: Free unlimited one-way texting.
- MyStudio: CRM in every plan; automations start at Growth (10), unlimited at Scale. Texting: SMS is an add-on.
- Spark Membership: Martial arts CRM with student profiles, belt history, family accounts and trial pipelines. Texting: Two-way SMS, shown with the CRM; one plan, one price.
- PushPress: Full CRM with automated workflows, lead capture forms, landing pages and websites, in the separate Grow product. Texting: Email, text and WhatsApp messages, in Grow.
- Zen Planner: Lead management, marketing automation and CRM only in Ultimate; Essentials ($198) adds lead capture and a website. Texting: AI-powered email and text campaigns, in Ultimate.
Where the CRM is a more expensive plan
Three programs sell the CRM above their entry plan:
- MyStudio: Growth is $159 at 80 members, $80 a month more than that program's entry price at your size.
- PushPress: Grow (not included in the free plan) is $329 at 80 members, $329 a month more than that program's entry price at your size.
- Zen Planner: Ultimate is $348 and up at 80 members, $249 a month more than that program's entry price at your size.
Zen Planner is the widest gap: Studio starts at $99, and the plan with lead management and marketing automation starts at$348. PushPress is the other way round: its free plan runs the gym, but the CRM is a separate product, Grow, at$329 a month. If you compare only the advertised entry prices, these two look cheaper than they are for a school that wants to chase leads. Our gym software price comparison has the entry prices for all nine programs by school size.
Do prospects count toward your bill?
They should not, and mostly they do not. Gymdesk says visitors, frozen and cancelled members and prospects are not counted toward the active member count. Martialytics says leads and inactive students are free. Zen Planner says prospects and staff are never charged. GymMaster's definition of a current member excludes prospects and historic members. Check this before you load a list of a thousand old leads into any system.
What a martial arts school needs from a CRM
Most schools do not need a general sales CRM. They need to answer one question for every person who showed interest: where are they between the first message and the first month's payment? That is a short list, and every item is something you can test inside a free trial:
- A form on your website that creates the lead on its own, with where it came from.
- A text or email that goes out within minutes of the form, without you being on the phone.
- A trial class you can book for them, and a way to mark if they showed up.
- A follow-up that goes out by itself to the ones who came and did not sign.
- The step from trial to paying member, without typing the person in again.
- Family accounts: a parent who signs up two children is one lead, not two.
The trials are long enough to test all six: Gymdesk and Martialytics offer 30 days without a credit card, Kicksite's first 30 days are free, and Spark Membership gives 8 weeks.
Questions to ask on the demo
- Is the CRM and lead follow-up in the plan I am buying, or in a higher one? What is the price at my number of members?
- What does a text message cost, in each direction, and is there a monthly allowance?
- Do automated follow-ups work on leads who never became members, and how many automations does my plan allow?
- Do prospects count toward the member total that sets my price?
- If I leave, can I export my lead list myself?
What we could not confirm
Gymdesk, Martialytics and Spark list texting or messaging on their pages but do not publish a per-message price; MyStudio says SMS is an add-on and does not give the price on its pricing page; GymMaster says its rate depends on your region. Kicksite states its one-way texting is free, and does not say what two-way costs. We read nothing about texting on Martialytics' pricing page. Mindbody and Wodify are not in the table: Wodify's pricing page refused our request and we did not read Mindbody's CRM terms. Prices change: each program name links to the page we read, and the date at the top is the day we read it.
